Flat tires

If there is one thing I’m not going to miss about living where I’m living is the streets. There’s something in the streets causing me to get so many flat tires. As I rode into the city this afternoon, I heard a hissing sound. So, I pulled over to see green slime coming up from around one of the studs in my tire. I walked it to the light rail station. And from there, to the Tivoli. I’ll either fix it now, or once I get to work. It’s nice outside, so I’ll probably do it soon. I have two hours until I have to be at work.

And yes, I’ve tried everything.

* I feel inside the wheel to make sure there isn’t anything poking

* I have changed tires to studded snow tire

* There are slime tubes, liners and the new knobby tires to keep whatever is causing this out

* I have taken the bike to a shop twice to have them make sure it’s all good. After the first visit, it lasted 4 days.

* I’ve tried to vary my route. No matter what I try, I always end up with a flat. There is something on the ground. When there is snow and ice on the ground, I
don’t get flats.

Although I haven’t kept track. I’d have to say that I’ve either changed or patched about 25 tubes in the six months I’ve had this bike.

I should have bought stock in the company that makes these bike tubes.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Bike, Bike commuting, Cannondale, NotAboutFamily. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

