Missing the Party

My roommates are having a “Come meet the new puppy” party right now. I was invited. And when I came upstairs, we talked. Everything was pleasant. There were bowls of dip and bags of chips on the dining room table. I got to meet the new puppy, Daphne. She is amazingly cute. But, I chose not to stay.

How can I stay when they are asking me to leave. I guess I’m still a little hurt by their decision. I’m taking them at face value that they would like their room back so that they can have a place for visiting relatives stay. That, I completely understand. It’s how it was handled that hurts. An email from upstairs. Then, quickly leaving the house. The fact that he didn’t come to me and tell me the exact same thing he wrote in the email hurt. I’m not going to lie. It hurt like hell.

So, I decided to leave. No matter how nice things still are between us, it would have felt really awkward for me to be there. And besides, I haven’t found a new place yet. So, I’m sitting here at the Tivoli scouring Craigslist postings. I’ve sent four so far. And every day, I’ve been posting my own posts letting people know I’m looking for a place to live.

No time is a good time to have to move. But, the Spring semester starts tomorrow. As if I didn’t have other things on my mind. :-/

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in NotAboutFamily. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

