When it comes to long hair, always be prepared

After eating lunch today off campus, I went to use the restroom. When I was done washing my hands (a guy came out of a stall behind me and left without washing his hands. Yuck!), I decided that I needed to re-tie my hair. In the process, I broke the hair tie. I looked in my backpack for a spare, but didn’t have one.

It’s the first time I’ve ridden my bike with out my hair tied back. It wasn’t as big a deal as I feared. There wasn’t much cross wind, so it stayed out of my face. Before I got back to campus, I saw a Walgreens. I locked up the bike and quickly dropped in to buy a small package of hair ties. My hair has been this long for at least 6 years. And when I had a car, I always had some hair ties in my glove box. So, it looks like along with my notebook, pens, paper and books, I’ll have to make sure I keep some hair ties in one of the many pockets my backpack has.

 

BTW, I’ve always stayed with black hair ties. But, today, I was brave enough to buy some slightly more colorful ones. Nothing outrageous. Just wanted to branch out a little bit.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

