Thursday was started by the devil

I’m sitting here at the library falling asleep. I’ve grown to detest Thursdays. Some of it is my own damn fault. Sometimes I schedule stuff like doctors appointments on Thursdays without really thinking about it. Then while going over my calendar, I groan.

Last night, was a big groan. Thankfully, I was able to get my tire fixed late last night. Big thanks to the roommate for having a spare tube. I need to find a replacement for him (and a spare for myself) in the next couple of days. Because I’ve been working nights for so many years, getting up before 10am is hard. Oh sure, I can do it. But, it doesn’t make for a very nice Frogtosser for the rest of the day.

I started the day off waking up 30 minutes after my alarm sounded. I’m a sound sleeper. By the time I got going, I had an hour to get to the VA Hospital. Thankfully, it only took about 45 minutes to ride 9 miles. Once I locked up my bike, I went in to get blood drawn like a good type 2 diabetic. Yes, I rode across town after fasting. From there, I went upstairs to my first trans support group meeting at the VA. I won’t say what was said, but I will say I didn’t say a word outside of telling them I was on the verge of having an anxiety attack for just being there. I was probably weak from the blood draw. And I never do good in new settings without eating first. But, I went. There were two people there who I had already met. And one of them came up to say hi while we were waiting outside. I ended up sitting next to the other person I always see at the other meeting I go to. But, I was so nervous, that I forgot to say hi.

After I left there, I stopped for the much needed lunch and then it was off back to the Auraria campus on the other side of the Denver to spanish class. I’m now at the library getting some study time in before the group meeting tonight. After that, I’ll probably grab some dinner before leaving downtown for the day. I’ll probably get home at about 10pm.

And this is one of my days off.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

