Quick Check In

I’ve been extremely busy as of late. I just noticed that it’s been a couple of weeks since I wrote here. The reasons are few. No excuses. But, they are more important than this blog. I have papers to write for school. There has been a management shakeup at work, which is threatening to move my schedule around to days that I can’t work. And my roommate has been gone for the last week attending his father’s funeral back east. His absence has meant that I must attend to his dog.

I still have things I want to write about. But, when I finally sit down to write, I’m just exhausted. So, I end up jotting down the idea in Mars Edit and hope that I’ll still remember what it was that inspired me to write about whatever I wrote down there whenever I find the time to sit down.

I should be writing a paper right now. I have my notes together. I’m mostly organized. But, I decided to take a few minute long break to check in here. Next week might be a little bit better. The roommate is back. So, no more walking around the yard following an Australian Shepherd as he herds a basketball around the perimeter. Or keeping him in the routine of letting him chase a laser up and down the hallway. I met the new manager at work. We worked together and talked for a few hours last night. She seems nice. We have met before when I filled in for her when she had to go to Texas for her father’s funeral last year. It looks like we are on the same page regarding how things should be run. I’m hopeful that my last few months at this job will go much more smoothly than the last year. I was brought to this store last summer to provide “some much needed adult supervision.” But, there was only so much I could do. And I’m also fairly burned out. So, there was only so much I was willing to do.

So, if my schedule suddenly lightens up next week, expect a flood of posts starting after Easter. Until then, see that column on the right? Sending messages to twitter is a heck of a lot less time consuming than blogging. Not very deep. But, it keeps me sane during my day. I’ve taken the lock back off. At least for now. That’s another subject.

Later.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

