Mom deserves more than a large pepperoni

I work in a pizza restaurant. We are rapidly approaching the slow season. Also commonly known as summer. It pretty much starts near Easter and goes until a couple weeks after school starts in the fall. The weather outside is great. People are outside enjoying the nice weather. Probably firing up the barbecue. Today in Denver, the temperature was in the 80’s. So, when you combine great weather with Mother’s Day, we didn’t expect to be busy.

I had to open the store today. I took my laptop with me, expecting to get some work done after I finished all the prep. When I left at 4pm, we had over $700 in. And well on our way to comping for the week.

Sure, there are people out there who aren’t celebrating Mother’s Day. But, Anecdotal reports from my driver tell me that many of our customers had family over.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE? YOUR MOTHER DESERVES BETTER!

Seriously.

End rant.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

