“Was that Twitter back then?”

I’m now working with somebody I used to work with at a different store. I’ve known him for a long time. But, since he found “the god”, we don’t talk much. Nice guy, though. We get along alright, I suppose.

Anyway, the other day, he asks me “I remember your phone used to go off a lot with these messages way back when (2007ish). Was that Twitter?”

Yep. 😛

Before there were apps for iPhone, I used to send all, or a good majority of the posts from people I followed to SMS. I followed over a 1,000 people back then. You guessed it. My phone was almost completely unusable. But, really. Who uses their phone for making phone calls. And thank Gawd for unlimited text plans!

I think I had that phantom vibrating feeling on my thigh closest to my pocket for months after I stopped doing that.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

