From the Doppelgangor Files

We’ve all met someone who looks a lot like someone we know. But, have you met someone who looks so much like someone else, you feel like your talking to that person every time you look at them?

Last week, I met a trans man through a mutual friend. The three of us ended up going out to eat. He seemed really nice. He’s college age. And really seems to have his head on straight. Which is great. We even had something in common. Sister’s who are having a hard time accepting us.

But, every time I looked at him, I saw this kid who used to work for me at the restaurant. It was just the weirdest feeling ever. I even got out my phone and showed him a picture of this kid from his facebook account. I’m not out to this kid. So, as we were talking, it felt like I was outing myself.

I laughed about it. It’s not something you see every day. Very weird.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

