I Love My Neighborhood

For the last 6 months, I’ve been living in the western side of the metro Denver area. And I gotta say, I love riding through these streets.

I’ve never lived in an area like this. Some of these houses have to be nearly 100 years old. And unlike some people, I think the sprinkling of modern homes sprouting up here and there are kinda neat.

Ever since I was a little kid, I’ve loved architecture. I used to carry graph paper around when I was in elementary school. I would draw out home floor plans and try my best to draw the outline of the exterior of houses I noticed. While my efforts of becoming the next great Frank Loyd Wright or Paolo Soleri faded with my depression, my interest in the field never waned.

While the weather is still nice, I’m going to try to combine my other passion, photography, by stopping here and there to take pictures of my favorite houses around the neighborhood. So, if you check in soon and notice a bunch of house pictures, don’t worry. This hasn’t turned into a real estate blog. Just exploring and enjoying a hobby. 🙂

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

