What Changes?

While speaking with my mom yesterday, the topic was broached that my sister says she can see changes in my body due to the hormones. I don’t see them. But, apparently my mom does as well. She suggested I look at older photos. I may have to do that.

But, we all change as we get older. I still totally look male. I still don’t see myself going full time without some kind of facial surgery. There might be some general and subtle rounding to my face, but there are some unmistakable male features that make me down right paranoid about even trying girl mode. My forehead, hair line and nose to be specific. I can kind of live with the chin. And although my jaw line is square, I’ve seen plenty of cis women with similar enough jaw lines.

A friend from group thinks I have favorable genetics to eventually pass without surgery. And a trans friend I’ve been hanging out with on occasion thinks I’ll eventually get there. But, she thinks I need a haircut.

I mentioned surgery to my mom. She said that once I finish college, I’ll be making enough money to save for surgery. I just don’t know if I can continue being a boy that much longer.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

