Halloween: “Trans Free Day”

the other day, a friend mentioned that Halloween is “Transgender Free Day”. You can dress the way you want. And nobody blinks an eye. Oh sure. I understand that. But, I’ve never done it.

Your probably asking yourself, why not? It has less to do with gender stuff, than it has to do with the idea of standing out. There was a little bit of fear growing up that someone would call me on it. I knew from my parents that dressing like myself (as a girl) was frowned upon. So, I never pushed it.  And after getting beat up, I’ve always been a little gun shy about doing it.

And no. I won’t be doing it this year. I have to work. It’s one of the busiest days of the year in the pizza industry. Nobody is allowed the day off.

I think the last time I wore a costume for Halloween, I was 12. It was the last time I trick or treated. I’ve never been invited to a Halloween party. Well, strike that. I was this year. But, I had to work.

So, all of you who have the guts, have fun.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

