Happy Birthday Bob

Yesterday, 4 Facebook friends had birthdays. Three of those were guys. And all three of the guys are named Bob. Why am I writing about this? Because that’s my legal name. Yep.

I’ve heard all the jokes. Bob in the water, etc. And oh the fun we all had when the movie “What about Bob?” came out!

Typing “Happy Birthday Bob!” three times in a row was a little weird. Although I still go by Robert and Bob mostly in the real world, I’m mostly going by Becca online. Some friends have started calling me Becca when they see me. But, I don’t pass. And I’m not out to everyone yet.

 

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Gender Stuff, NotAboutFamily, Transgender. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

