My Changing Opinion On Newt Gingrich

I never thought I would ever type these words. For years, I was a supporter of Newt Gingrich. the ’94 congressional election was one of the most positive experiences I had a as a Republican. Newt Gingrich is a very smart man. But, his comments in the video I am embedding in this post make me wonder what I ever saw in him. Newt Gingrich is a bigot. Plain and simple. If elected President, he would reinstate Don’t Ask Don’t Tell. He doesn’t support gay marriage. And he doesn’t believe gay people should be able to adopt. Maybe he’s always been this way. Maybe I didn’t want to see it. My main reasons for being a Republican were never about social conservatism. It was about being fiscally conservative and keeping the government out of our everyday lives. Amazing how much the party has changed.

 

No matter what he says about trying to come across in a positive way, he should probably work on smiling. And it’s sad that he thinks being seen with Rick Santorum is a good thing.

Gay U.S.A. Crashes GOP Debate from www.gayusathemovie.com on Vimeo.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Changing Opinion On Newt Gingrich

  1. Newt also believes in assassinating American citizens without trial and also in torture. You can check out his comments from the last GOP debate on CBS on 11/09/11. He is smart, but also a radical neo-conservative. If you are looking for new leadership in the GOP I would suggest checking out Ron Paul. It will be the best youtube search you ever made!

Leave a Reply

