Weird side effect to sinus infection

 One of the weirdest side effect I’ve experienced during this sinus infection is tooth pain. And the weird thing was that I only felt it when I was riding my bike. 

I knew it had to be a coincidence that it didn’t start until I got sick. And given that my sinus’ are above my mouth, it had to be the culprit. Right? I mean, I brush my teeth and use mouth wash every day. All of my teeth wouldn’t start hurting right away, would they? 

It was truly a bizarre sensation. Every time I hit the smallest bump, my teeth felt like they were rattling around in my mouth. Ok. I should rephrase. Not the actual teeth. That would be scary. No, it was the nerves up in my gums. They must have been inflamed. 

I was so concerned, that I did a google search too calm my nerves. Did I need to make haste to the closest dentist? Apparently, it’s a thing

When I got on the bike this morning, everything was good. No pain. No overly sensitive teeth or gums. Looks like it’s yet another symptom that I’m slowly getting better. 

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

