PTSD Counseling Go Ahead

As my social anxiety started to fade away, I noticed something else. It became very clear there was some serious post traumatic stress I needed to deal with. In the last couple of years, I’ve been getting my counseling done with the Veteran’s Administration. With the new summer job, I feared it was going to be next to impossible to get in to get the treatment that I need. I received a very good phone call this afternoon.

Although I was told that the last appointment at the VA is always at 3:30pm everyday, my therapist called to let me know she found a very good counselor trained in PTSD treatment would could take me on for late afternoon appointments once a week.

I’m so relieved. Delaying this treatment was going to make this a very long summer. After running away from confronting the cause of the stress for so many years, it feels quite odd saying that I’m looking forward to it.

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

