Facial Hair Anxiety

I usually dress very androgynously. But, even then I make sure to shave my face before leaving the house. Yes. I still have to shave. I’ve done lots of laser and electrolysis. But, it’s not all gone yet. Today, my roommate had decided that since she’s done with school, she would get up early and clean the bathroom. Then take a shower.

Since I was unaware of her plans, I couldn’t shave. Heck, I couldn’t even brush my teeth. Thankfully, I had an extra hair brush in my bag. I found clothes that I thought wouldn’t be overtly feminine. But, out of habit put on a regular bra. Thankfully, It was still fairly cold out. So, I could get by with a jacket. But, when I arrived at my destination, my anxiety became a little too much. I worried about the cut of my pants. Were they of a more feminine style than I thought? Before I had to take my jacket off, I headed to the men’s room (yes, mens. Because women don’t have facial hair or this face) and ducked into a stall to quickly remove the bra.
I hate living like this.
About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Gender Stuff, NotAboutFamily, Transgender. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

