Bridge Building

“I feel like a bridge builder. but, it is a strange bridge that I am building. I stand on one of the banks, which is the present day. there I have driven in the first pile. And I must build it clear across the other bank, which often I cannot see at all and sometimes only vaguely, and now and then in a dream. And then I often do not know whether the other bank is the past or the future. Frequently, the question plagues me: Have I had only a past, or have I had no past at all? or have I only a future without a past?”~Danish painter Einar Wegener later to be known as Lili Elbe. An intersexed individual who underwent gender reassignment in Berlin, 1930

About Frogtosser

A former sailor and pizza maker who is done hiding from the world and is now living life to it's fullest extent. I'm a single speed bicycle commuter who enjoys writing and photography. I'm a voracious reader. And a huge geek!
This entry was posted in Gender Stuff, NotAboutFamily, Quotes, Transgender. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment